May 24, 2010

Here it is, May 24. Five days until I turn 41.
I have not written in a couple of months, a no-no for bloggers who want hits to their site. But for those of us who feel like sharing less often, a fine amount of time.
I have only been working on one craft project, something I will share with you all when I finish it.
I have been working a part-time job in addition to my full-time job in an effort to pay down some bills that have been nagging us. I am hoping to be able to acquire more hours there. As it is I get about 10 hours a week.
The Spring season, despite all the rain we’ve had, makes me want to work in the yard, but I promised myself I would not put in time and effort toward the rental property anymore. I offered our landlord my groundkeeping services for a nominal amount off of the rent last year, and he turned me down. I know my price was lower than what he pays the current guy, and that guy doesn’t even cut down the weeds growing on the side of the house. The house looks like a wreck, and it’s a shame. It’s a beautiful old house which has been neglected, and I wish I had the wherewithal to purchase it and preserve it. But I don’t, and this year I won’t even work in the yard no matter how much it bothers me. I deadheaded my roses yesterday, and I will maintain my individual planters, but I will do nothing to upkeep the yard.
I am looking for positions which will allow me to have lots of things going on at once, like I like. And I am submitting my application to positions which truly fit me.
Meanwhile…take care.

Leave a Reply

