January 25, 2010

Not a good day.  Life…well…it’s just not a good day.  At all.  The only thing I can concentrate on is knitting or crafting or something, to keep myself busy.  There are so many bad things happening, and I feel utterly powerless, a feeling with which I am neither comfortable nor entirely familiar.

I must admit, I am ready for this scarf to be finished.  I can understand why projects which state they “knit up quickly” are popular.  It will be Spring before this is finished!  Still, I am halfway done.  I went ahead and put fringe on one end last night to alleviate my boredom.  But it has been a teaching experience, too.  I have picked up dropped stitches, ripped out rows, learned about the curling effects of the stockinette stitch…what else?

phot of scarf halfway done

Leave a Reply

