January 21, 2010

Well, here I am. Taking a break from work, and using the time to write something.
Watched Julie and Julia recently and got motivated by the main character’s creation of a blog to talk about what she loved most: cooking. What do I love most? So many things I love-cooking, gardening, dogs, sewing and crafting, books. And now, running!
Anyway…this post is more about getting myself into the habit of making posts. Hopefully I will be able to remember. I will as I come to enjoy it. If not, well…
Tonight I am on day 2 of my ninth week of running. I will run 4 cycles of 10 minutes with a 1-minute walk in between each. Tuesday morning, early, I ran 10 minutes, followed by the 1-minute break, then 20, 15, and 10. I felt so good at the end I was giddy.
View Interactive Map on MapMyRun.com

It looks like the rain that has been coming down all morning has finally stopped, so I may not have to run in too much wetness. Not that I mind too much, but a heavy downpour would sort of be a pain.
I am registered to run in my first race-The Shamrock Shuffle, a 3K, and then, a week after that, a 10K. I should be ready by then, and I’m looking forward to it.
My partner, Donnie, has only smoked 2 cigarettes since December 31, 2009, and I am proud of him. He quit cold turkey, too, but he was not really the kind of smoker who HAD to have them. They were just highly enjoyable.
So for now…I’ll post this and get back with you all soon.

Leave a Reply

